Summer 2015 Wrap Up

Summer 2015

This summer has been busy, but I have gotten to read quite a bit. Since I started Aubrey’s Book Nook on July 18th, I decided to do a summer wrap up (books read) instead of month to month. The dates range from May 21st (the day I got out of school) to July 31st (because school starts at the beginning of August).

Since I started this blog after I had read most of these books, I do not have ratings for them. I read some of these at the end of May, and in an attempt to give a fair rating to all books, I am not going to rate them. If you would like to see a general rating for some of these (and other books) you can check out my goodreads here.

Title by Author

  1. The Heir by Kiera Cass
  2. Witch and Wizard The Kiss by James Patterson
  3. Shatter Me(*) by Tahereh Mafi
  4. Unravel Me* by Tahereh Mafi
  5. Ignite Me* by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Cinder(*) by Marissa Meyer
  7. Scarlet* by Marissa Meyer
  8. Cress* by Marissa Meyer
  9. Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi
  10. Black* by Ted Dekker
  11. Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  12. The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan
  13. Eleanor & Park(*) by Rainbow Rowell 
  14. Second Chance Summer(*) by Morgan Matson
  15. How We Got to Now by Stephen Johnson
  16. The Throne of Fire by Rick Riordan 3.6 stars
  17. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld 4 stars
  18. Pretties by Scott Westerfeld 3.6 stars
  19. Specials by Scott Westerfeld 3.7 stars
  20. The Serpent’s Shadow by Rick Riordan 4 stars
  21. Doon by Carey Corp & Lorie Langdon 5 stars
  22. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas 5 stars

*If a star is next to the name, it means I REALLY liked the book, and would probably give it 5 stars! (*) means just barely under 5 stars.

I read a ton of fantastic books this summer, and hope the rest of the year is as successful as this summer was.

What were your favorite books you have read this summer?

(Updated on 08/14/15 when Doon Review was posted)

Leave a Reply

