Read-A-Thon TBR (September 6th-13th 2015)

September 6-13 (1)

Because there are two Read-A-Thons I want to participate in going on at the same time, I decided I would combine TBR’s and update on behalf of both. The two I am participating in next week are Hooked on Books and #AYEARATHON. They are both goodreads groups so click on the one you want to join to go to the group page.

Hooked on Books

12:01 AM 09/06/15 – 11:59 PM 09/13/15 (local time)

#AYEARATHON

09/07/15 – 09/13/15

Theme: Banned Books

The voted books were: 1984 by George Orwell, and a tie between The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky and The Giver by Lois Lowry. I have already read The Giver (it was fantastic), and I am not in the mood to read 1984 (I go through certain times where I want to/ don’t want to read specific genres).

My TBR (in no particular order):

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

perks

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

kod

The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

hob

The Princess Bride by William Goldman

pb

Some of these books are rather large, and so I have high hopes of finishing them along with my heavy load of school work, but we will see. Also, I tend to have issues with sticking to TBRs, and I am trying to do better with that. Since I will be reading a lot this week, I plan to have update posts everyday, so look out for those, and for more consistent updates, and possibly discussions or rants (spoiler free), I will be posting on my twitter.

//

Are you planning on doing either? What is your TBR for the week, or just in general?

4 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon TBR (September 6th-13th 2015)

Leave a Reply

