Quotes: The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

“But even the great can tremble with fear. Even the great can fall.” (259) -Mary E. Pearson, Heart of Betrayal

I had planned to review this book, but I didn’t write it soon enough. I have tons of notes on it because I loved it, but I feel like since I read it over a month ago, it would be unfair to review it. I did love it though, and plan on re reading it before Remnant Chronicle #3 comes out (eek! I’m so excited!). BUT, I feel like I need to share a few of the quotes I loved from the story. These quotes are all spoiler free, so enjoy!

“He was the stealer of warmth as well as dreams, and I felt an icy sting at my neck, as if he knew the purpose of every move I made and had already calculated a countermove.” (63) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“Stupid was all a matter of perspective.” (110) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“But even the great can tremble with fear. Even the great can fall.” (259) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“But through all of this, two sisters remained side by side, strong and loyal, until a beast rose from the ashes and tore them from each other, because even stars thrown to earth could not destroy every last shadow of darkness.” (284) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“The rules of reason build towers that reach past the treetops. The rules of trust build towers that reach past the stars.” (342) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“I don’t play games, Kaden. I wage wars. Don’t make me wage one on you.” (357) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

“It was worth it, Lia,” he said. “Every mile, every day. I’d do it all again. I’d chase you across three continents if that’s what it took to be with you.” (418) -Mary E. Pearson, The Heart of Betrayal

5 thoughts on “Quotes: The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson

Leave a Reply

