Top Ten Tuesday: Halloween Themed Freebie

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week is a Halloween themed freebie, so I am going pick to do the scariest book I’ve ever read, and 4 things that make books scary for me. It’s just a “Top 5” this week. Let me know what your favorite scary book is in the comments.

1) Scariest Book I’ve Ever Read: House by Frank E. Peretti & Ted Dekker

house

Scariest Aspects of Books: For me, it’s not gore. I could care less about guts and blood. It’s gross, but not particularly scary.

2) Descriptively eerie characters

3) Creepy Settings

4) Writing that makes me feel what the character is feeling (cold, chills, etc.)

5) A book that allows my imagination to wonder, and makes it to where I can’t read it at night.

I don’t particularly like scary books, and I don’t like horror movies, but I really enjoyed House. It scared me, but I liked it. Have a great Halloween, be safe, and eat lots of candy!

What are the scariest parts of books for you?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Halloween Themed Freebie

Leave a Reply

