October 2015 Wrap Up

October (1)

This month was slow to say the least. I didn’t read much, but I had a super busy month, and sometimes (sadly) I don’t have much time to read. That being said, I read:

  1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  2. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  3. Macbeth by Shakespeare

I have been rereading The Infernal Devices series lately because they are fantastic and I enjoy the characters more than most things (ahem, Will Herondale). The characters all have such great chemistry and I don’t hate anyone. I will be posting a series reread review as soon as I finish Clockwork Princess. I give the entire series 5 stars.

I read Macbeth for school, and it wasn’t terrible. I enjoy Shakespeare, but I think he is overrated because he seems to have lots of mistakes he overlooks (sometimes it seems like he started writing an act, stopped, and didn’t come back to it until after he had forgotten some of what had happened). I still think he is a great classic writer.

This months posts included:

Graphics: e.h. Quote, Scott Westerfeld Quote

Heart of Betrayal Quotes

I started doing Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie to Grant Me, Halloween Themed

Tags: My Life in Books Tag

Articles: Favorite BookTube Accounts, Top Swoon Worthy Male Characters, Thank You for 3 Months & Blog ScheduleReading More Than One Book at a Time

Thank you so much! October marked my 3rd month in the blogging world, and I am so glad I have gotten the opportunity to do this whole blogging thing, and I hope I will be able to continue to do it for a very long time. Thank you to everyone who loves books and decided to check out my little blog. I love you guys and really enjoy having conversations in the comments.

What was your favorite book you read this month? Does anyone have any Halloween-ish recommendations for me (not too scary)?

Leave a Reply

