Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations I Need To Watch

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is: Top Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I’m Looking Forward To/ Still Need To Watch

This was a hard one because there are so many books that I still need to read, but am excited for their movies! I plan to read the books first because I always enjoy books and movies more if I read the book first. (key: *I haven’t read yet, but it looks interesting, and I hope to read it soon!)

Already Out

The Book Thief

 booktheif

*The Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials

scorch

*The Martian

martian

Looking Forward To

Mockingjay Part 2

mockingjay

*Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them

fb&wtft

Allegiant

allegiant

*Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

mphpc

Shadowhunters TV

city of bones

*The Darkest Minds

the darkest minds

This may be wishful thinking, but Throne of Glass has been optioned as a TV show, and Sarah J. Maas has had a film/TV agent since 2012

tog

//

What are the book to film adaptations you want to see most?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Book to Movie Adaptations I Need To Watch

  1. I still need to see The Scorch Trials….gah! I LOVED the first movie and I adore the books, but omg, I have no idea why I haven’t hurry up and watched the movie yet. XD I want to see the Duff, too, and Insurgent. Ohhh, and I’m super nervous but apparently the Scorpio Races are in the works and ERMAGERD THAT’S MY FAVOURITE BOOK OF EVER. I don’t want them to mangle it. >_<
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I could never get into The Maze Runner books… Should I give them another try? I haven’t seen The Duff, but Insurgent was really good (if off script from the book). Scorpio Races? I’ve never read those. What are they about? Should I add them to the TBR?

      Like

Leave a Reply

