November 2015 Wrap Up & December 2015 TBR

November 2015 Wrap Up

It’s getting to be my absolute favorite time of year and I am so excited! I’ve been in a mini reading slump for the past month, but am starting to come out of it. I usually read (at least) a book a week, but lately I haven’t been reading much at all. It’s not that I don’t like the books I’m reading, just that I haven’t had much motivation to read (you know how it is).

Books Read

  1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare 5 stars
  2. It’s Good to Be Queen by Liz Curtis Higgs 4.5 stars (review here)
  3. Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe by Max Lucado 3 stars (Review here)

Posts During November

November 2015 TBR

TTT: Most Anticipated Releases 2015/2016

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 1

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 2

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge: Day 3

TTT: Book to Movie Adaptations I Need to Watch

Review: It’s Good to Be Queen by Liz Curtis Higgs

The Craziness of Life + Week Recap

TTT: Quotes I Love From Books I’ve Read Since Summer

Special Review: Instant Happy Journal by Karen Salmansohn

Discussion: Comparing The Hunger Games and Divergent

TTT: Book Characters I am Thankful For

Thanksgiving Thankfulness–Thank you!

Mini Review: Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe by Max Lucado…

Rating System + New Logo

Blog Excitement During November

This month I reached 100 Followers! Thank you so much! Numbers were never very important to me, but it means so much that so many people are interested in what I have to say.

I created a new logo. Actually, it’s very similar to my profile picture, but I thought I would update and make them both the same.

cropped-aubreys-book-nook.png

December 2015 TBR

  1.  Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  2.  Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  3. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  4. The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson

Currently Reading

The Picture of Dorian Gray  151/229 pages

The Story  29/389 pages

Heir of Fire  108/562 pages

 

 

3 thoughts on “November 2015 Wrap Up & December 2015 TBR

    • Ugh. Yes! Also finals are coming up, so school is insane. I feel like I have so much to do and I’m up past midnight doing homework most nights, so I don’t have much time for reading anyway. That’s okay. I make time 🙂 Haha, Thank you and thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

