Top Ten Tuesday: Best Series Read in 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s prompt is: Top Ten Best Books I Read In 2015.

*I talked about lots of these books last week in my Favorite 2015 Authors TTT, and didn’t want to be repetitive, so if there is nothing written under a book, and you would like to know more about what I think, check that post out here, or I would love to have a discussion in comments.

//

As always, I had problems narrowing it down, and I have 3 Rick Riordan series, so…

RICK RIORDAN

Why on earth did I not start reading all of his books sooner? Even though they are written for middle grade, any age will enjoy them. Is there anyone out there who didn’t like them? Just curious.

Rick Riordan writes with so much humor and wit that it was endlessly enjoyable.

I learned so much while reading them and didn’t even realize it. I might reread them all to study for my AP World History exam.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Series

This was where everything starts. This series is so action packed and funny. It was great to see the characters grow up and become friends.

Heroes of Olympus Series

The Heroes of Olympus series is a continuation of The Percy Jackson series except there is a new set of characters (no worries Percy is still there). I loved these so much (and Mark of Athena had a really crazy cliff hanger… get what I did there?).

The Kane Chronicles

These ones were so funny. I didn’t love them quite as much as The Percy Jackson series, but that might have just been due to a lack of Percy. There are set in Egyptian mythology instead of Greek/Roman.

The Throne of Fire review.

The Serpent’s Shadow review.

The Giver Quartet

The Selection Series

The Juliette Chronicles

The Lunar Chronicles

Throne of Glass Series

Throne of Glass review.

Crown of Midnight review.

The Remnant Chronicles

The Kiss of Deception review.

The Heart of Betrayal quotes.

//

If I can narrow it down, I plan on *trying* to have a top ten books of 2015 post before the end of the month… Hopefully!

Let’s Chat: What are your favorite series you have read this year? Did you read any of the books I mentioned above this year? Would they make it onto your top 10? I’d love to know what you think! As always, feel free to leave your TTT link in the comments.

23 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Series Read in 2015

  1. Yay for all Rick Riordan books! I love the Percy Jackson series, although I really need to read the Sword of Summer soon! I’ve only read the first book of the Lunar Chronicles series and I heard it gets better! Can’t wait to continue the series 🙂 My TTT.

    Like

  2. The Percy Jackson series is on my list to read! I’m either re-reading or reading children’s fiction so I’m hoping to get to it next year since I’m reading Narnia right now, and I’m going to be starting Judy Blume’s Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing.

    I also really love the Lunar Chronicles a lot! I’m still waiting to read Winter! I saw somewhere it’s 800+ pages! I hope it’s good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVe and ADORE the Lunar Chronicles!! I just finished Winter and…*sobs* I’m so sad. Although there is the short story collection to look forward to, so I’ll comfort myself with that. But I don’t want it to be over! It’s SUCH a good series!!
    I only just read the Heroes of Olympus series this year and omg, they’re GOOD. 😀 I loved them the most, even more than the original PJ series. I have to admit though…I don’t like the Kane Chronicles at all. *sigh* I thought they were boring and dumped too much mythology all at once, whereas Percy’s books seem to spread it out more? But maybe I just didn’t like it because no Percy. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • AHHH! I haven’t read Winter yet, because I can’t stand the thought of them being over :'(. I love the Heroes of Olympus series too! I can never decide which I like more between HoO and PJO… They are both fantastic and complete each other. Percy is a wonderful character :). Thanks for stopping by Cait!

      Like

  4. Totally agree with so many of these! The Shatter Me series was definitely a favorite. I have been LOVING The Remnant series SO much! I’ve read the same 3 Throne of Glass books you have, and am still nervous to start Queen of Shadows haah. I do want to finish The Giver series and The Lunar Chronicles. Great choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

