Bookish Overview 2015

I read 63/65 books this year (so close and yet so far). That is more than I have ever read, and I am so happy about it (I didn’t count any short stories, etc. as books). How many books did you read this year?

Review Archive

2015 Bookish Posts:

Quotes I’ve Loved From Book’s I’ve Read Since Summer

New-To-Me Favorite Authors 2015

Best Series read in 2015

Anticipation 2016:

Most Anticipated Releases 2015/2016

Important Aubrey’s Book Nook Blog Related Posts 2015

Rating System + New Logo

Thanksgiving Thankfulness–Thank you! (I reached 100 followers!)

Bookish Goals

Check out my Bookish Goals for 2016 post. It includes blogging and reading goals I have for this coming year.

2016 Diverse Reading Challenge: I want to read a larger variety of books in 2016 and I think this is the perfect challenge to accomplish that. Check out all of the specifications and what it is all about on Chasing Faerytales’ blog post about it. I am going to set a goal of reading *20 diverse books this year. I want to get out of my comfort zone. (*subject to change)

Goodreads 2016 Challenge: I want to try to read 100 books in 2016. Check out my Goodreads here, or leave your username in the comments and I will friend you.

2016 Classics Challenge (#2016ClassicsChallenge): Read 1 classic book a month and blog, tweet, etc. about your experience. This will probably be very difficult for me, but I’m up for a challenge. You can answer these questions each month along with the book: WHEN I Discovered This Classic, WHY I Chose to Read It, WHAT Makes It A Classic, WHAT I Thought of This Classic, WILL It Stay A Classic, WHO I’d Recommend It To. Check out the original post for more details and the sign up here.

***

This year was great! I started blogging on July 17th, I read the most books I ever have, and I know it will only get better.

Thank you so much to everyone who commented on any of my posts! I love having conversations with you all! Thank you for your constant support through this wonderful adventure of my life. I really appreciate and have fun getting to know you all and interacting with some of you through comments.

 

6 thoughts on “Bookish Overview 2015

  1. I find that 100 is a common goal, only because it’s such a round number. i’ve been trying to get to that number since 2013. this year, i got really close at like 95. next year, i WILL hit 100!!!

    omigod you only started this july??? can i still say welcome to the community??

    – Nova @ Out of Time

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope I can reach 100 this year. It is definitely a high goal for me, but I think I can do it! Congrats on 95! That is an amazing amount of books! Yes, haha. Thank you! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

