December 2015 Wrap Up & January 2016 TBR + BOOK HAUL & READ-A-THON

December 2015 Wrap Up

Books Read

  1. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  2. Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare
  3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas
  4. The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson

Posts During December

November 2015 Wrap Up & December 2015 TBR

Writing Reflections {1}

Quotes: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

Movie Review & Discussion: Mockingjay Part 2

Bookish Gift Guide {1}

Bookish Gift Guide {2} Actual Books

TTT: New-To-Me Favorite Authors 2015

Finals/SAT/ACT Study Tips

Bookish Gift Guide {3} Adult Coloring Books

TTT: Best Series Read in 2015

*Spoiler Review: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Liebster Award

All I Want For Christmas Book Tag

Bookish Goals for 2016

Slowing Down

(Mini) Review: The Gap of Time by Jeanette Winterson

Bookish Overview 2015

Book Haul (from Winter/Christmas/December)

Random books I have picked up over the past month or two and never hauled…

 

Books I Received from Giveaways/ Publishers/ Friends this month

Thank you Shelf Awareness for The Tears of Dark Water.ย Thanks to Penguin Random House for The Gap of Time.ย Thanks to my friend Josh for The Book Thief.

Books I bought myself for Christmas (because why not?)

January 2015 TBR

  1. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas
  2. The Princess Bride by William Goldman
  3. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (reread)
  4. Winter by Marissa Meyer
  5. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  6. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdied

Currently Reading

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Read-A-Thons!

Wow. It’s been a while since I have mentioned any of these… I am participating in the Hooked on Books (goodreads) Seasonal (winter) Read-A-Thon. It goes from December 22, 2015 to March 19, 2016. Low pressure. I am just doing it to try and challenge myself to read a lot this season and to see how many pages I will read. There is also a way to get bonus points.

Check out this Read-A-Thonย & check out my goodreads.

 

 

10 thoughts on “December 2015 Wrap Up & January 2016 TBR + BOOK HAUL & READ-A-THON

  1. AHH the Wrath and the Dawn is my FAVOURITE OF EVER! I cannot wait for the sequel. *happy dance* And also The Book Thief utterly broke my heart and soul and I hope you read it soon and love it and CRY WITH ME. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so so so excited to read it! Actually, I have read The Book Thief before (but got it from the library). I loved it so much that I wanted to get it so I could reread it ๐Ÿ™‚ AHHHHH *broken heart* I don’t remember everything that happened, but I remember LOVING that it was told from the perspective of death and I remember it being really sad. Thanks for stopping by! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  2. Buying yourself books for Christmas is an admirable pursuit and should be encouraged to the fullest degree. PLUS those are awesome books you bought ๐Ÿ™‚ AND OMG I’ve never seen that cover of The Casual Vacancy. It’s a lot less…conspicuous than the yellow cover, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love buying myself books because then I know I will love them. A lot of times I will just ask for money to buy books from my parents, etc. I like it so much better. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

