Top Ten (24) Tuesday: Books I WILL Read in 2016

toptentuesday

Prompt: Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

 

The Circle series by Ted Dekker

 

I’ve been trying to read this series for 3 years. That is a really long time for me. I have read Black twice and Red once, but just haven’t been able to completely get into them enough to finish. I WILL this year.

Rainbow Rowell Books (all, but particularly)

Maggie Stiefvater Books

I’ve been wanting to read her for a while and since I keep hearing so many good things about her, why not marathon them all this year?

V.E. Schwab Books

J.K. Rowling (no, not Harry Potter)

I mean all of her other works. I have read the Cuckoo’s Calling series, but I also want to read:

The Fifth Wave Series

//

There are so many others, but I don’t want to be here all day, and I have already named 24/10… so… oops?

Let’s Chat! What books do you need to read 2016? Have you read any of the books I need to read? Were they fantastic? Do you have any recommendations for 2016 releases? Let me know in comments!

26 thoughts on “Top Ten (24) Tuesday: Books I WILL Read in 2016

  1. I need to check out The Fifth Wave series since the film is coming out and it seems interesting. I’ve only read one Rainbow Rowell book (Eleanor and Park), and it wasn’t that amazing so I’m a little hesitant to read the rest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will be having a read a long for the 5th wave soon, so stay tuned :). I have only read E&P too, but I liked it. I thought it was not as sappy as some other contemporaries I have read. I really want to read Fangirl because I think it will be very relatable for me. I’m sorry you didn’t enjoy E&P. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. yESSSS YOU TOTALLY NEED TO MARATHON MAGGIE STIEFVATER. ERMAGERD!! *flails for 9000 years* Her writing is gorgeously wonderful and all her books are my most favourite things. *collapses with happiness* OH. And I really want to read The 5th Wave series this year too. (Before the movie comes out? hehe. I think I’m pushing my luck there. 😛 ) And also read more VE Schwab. everyone raves about her and I’ve only read Vicious (which was amazing) so I definitely need to devour all the Schwab this year. XD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! I’ve heard lots of good things about Maggie Stifvater’s books (mostly from you). I’m so excited to read all of these books AHHH! Would you be interested in helping host a 5th wave read along (probably mostly through twitter)?

      Like

Leave a Reply

