Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to but Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This is hard because I read on whims, so I am honestly not quite sure what came out when, but after some research, I came upΒ with… I’m including the dates, because maybe I can try to finish them *by one year after they came out. Maybe. (Except All the Bright Places… unless I can find a time turner.)

red queen

February 10, 2015

Actually, I am doing a read along now, so don’t forget to check out my updates on twitter and goodreads. Original/informational post here. Official hashtag on Twitter: #RedQueenRA.

magnus chase

October 6, 2015

I had every intention to read this the week it came out… Then I didn’t. I have it sitting in a pile next to my reading chair though, so no worries. It should be finished in a few weeks?

wrath and the dawn

May 12, 2015

This looks SO good. Also on my shelf, so SOON. VERY SOON I SHALL READ AND LOVE THIS BOOK! I just know it.

carry on

October 6, 2015

In all fairness, I still need to read a lot of Rainbow Rowell books. (All but E&P), so I definitely need to get through Fangirl before I can read Carry On. Not an excuse, but at least I tried… sorta?

atbp

January 6, 2015

This is another one I have sitting right beside me as I write this, that I need to get too ASAP.

acotar

May 5, 2015

ACOTAR! Reasons I HAVE to read this: a) Sarah J. Maas! Most of you have probably started to catch on to my absolute adoration for Sarah J. Maas’ writing and writing style and characters etc. b) A retelling of Beauty and the Beast! I love this story originally, and even though I know that it is a very loose retelling I know it is going to be amazing c) more faeries/fairies If anyone knows the difference between the two, please let me know.

winter

November 10, 2015

I actually read all of the other The Lunar Chronicles books in 2015 (summer), and I remember dying to get Winter, but once it actually came out, I just didn’t and now I finally have it and (like every other book) HAVE TO READ IT.

illuminae

October 20, 2015

I’ve heard so many good things about Illuminae.

anemberintheashes

April 28, 2015

 

sixofcrows

September 29, 2015

//

How about you? What are some books on your TBR that came out in 2015 and you need to get to? Have you read any of the books above? Do you know the correct use of faery/fairy (see ACOTAR)? Let me know below and feel free to link your TTT.

 

15 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to but Didn’t

  1. Six of Crows, Winter and Illuminae were three of my favorite books of 2015, so I hope you end up liking them as much as I did. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing, and great choices! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think you necessarily need to read Fangirl to read (and love) Carry On! Carry On stands on its own very well! But it’s your call, of course. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have a giant pile of 20 books right next to my “reading chair” that I NEED to get to and for some reason, I thought I would read them all this month… haha, silly time delusions.I really NEED to read so many books though. There are wayyy too many fantastic (or so I’ve heard) books on my TBR. Thanks for stopping by, Alia!

      Like

  3. AHHH SO MANY GOOD BOOKS HERE!! *flails forever* I missed out on reading Carry On last year too. Oops?! But I just read it this week and fajdksafld it is amazing and adorable and I shall love it forever. (Although Fangirl is still my favourite Rowell book….but Carry On is a close second.)
    Six of Crows and Winter and Illuminae and All the Bright Places are also AMAZING. I hope you do get to gobble them someday. ;D
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I need to just pause the world for a few days so I can read all the books and then continue on with my daily *cough cough* responsibilities (basically school). AHHH! I also think you should know that I got my copy of The Raven Boys yesterday, so I will be reading that *soon* too. πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by, Cait!

      Like

    • *Gives you (2nd) medal and chocolate* I’m reading Red Queen right now & it seems a little slow at the beginning. I hope it picks up soon. AHHHH! I can’t wait to get to all of these books. There are too many books I NEED to read right now.

      Like

  4. Wrath! Wrath is one of my favorites of the year! And Illuminae too- SO GOOD. I also really liked Six of Crows, All the Bright Places, ACOTAR, An Ember in the Ashes.. so you have a lot of great reading ahead of you πŸ˜‰ I really need to read Red Queen too! And Winter, when I finally get to Cress! Hope you get to them all VERY soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am SO PSYCHED about all of these. Basically, I am just not going to have a life all year because of all of the book I NEED to read. Red Queen was a little disappointing, but it was still a good read and story. Try not to go into it with any expectations, and it should be better. Thanks for stopping by, Shannon! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

