Top Ten Tuesday: Books that Made Me Cry

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

The prompt was supposed to be: Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added To My TBR, but I feel like that is super repetitive, so here is a better one from the past.

I cry in a lot of books. Movies? No. Life? Rarely. Books? I get too attached to characters, and then authors kill them. WHY DO AUTHORS NEED TO KILL MY BEST FRIENDS AND LOVES? WHYYY? It makes me break into a million pieces. Books just make me emotional, okay? I see your judgement.

In no particular order:

  1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  2. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
  3. Love, Aubrey by Suzanne LaFleur
  4. Allegiant by Veronica Roth
  5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
  6. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
  7. The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan
  8. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson\
  9. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  10. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books that Made Me Cry

  1. Deathly Hallows was such an emotional roller coaster. I think that was the only book where I cried really, really hard, not just from sadness, but from… happiness? Because my beloved Harry and Hermione and Ron were all grown up? I actually think Half Blood Prince was where I cried the hardest (because Dumbledore), but Deathly Hallows was the most emotional. And oh gosh, Second Chance Summer. I was SOBBING. Awesome (and totally accurate) list! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Deathly Hallows was just AHHH! I actually didn’t feel Dumbledore’s death very much. I felt like he had lied too many times to Harry, and I was upset with his character at the time, so I barely cried (single tear status). But for some reason I cried A LOT for (SPOILER ALERT!) Sirius and Fred and Snape and Dobby.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh gosh, FRED. I always forget he’s dead, and then something reminds me, and it breaks my heart all over again. Same with Dobby. Oh yeah, and Lupin! Also, it’s really interesting that you didn’t think Dumbledore’s death was that sad… I see what you mean, though! I definitely felt some frustration towards him.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. YES. YESSSSS. *gets out tissues just in remembrance of these* Allegiant had me shellshocked, Mockingjay had me in a puddle on the floor, TFIOS had me howling….ahhh, good times. The only book I’ve actually shed legit tears for though, is, The Perks of Being a Wallflower. I read it like 3 years ago but OMG. Never forget those feels.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

