Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Places I Dream of Visiting

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

toptentuesday

Prompt: Freebie Week! Pick a topic near and dear to your heart! Something you wished was on our official list!

Top Ten Bookish Places I Dream of Visiting

Travel has always been a dream and a goal of mine. Maybe that is one of the reasons why I adore reading so much. I love traveling to magical worlds or to places I wouldn’t normally be able to go. I have never traveled outside of the U.S. which is awful because I want to really genuinely experience the world, instead of just my little sliver of America.

This is practically impossible to choose, but my Top 10 Bookish Places I would like to Go To/Visit/Live in are:

The Wizarding world (Harry Potter)

goblet of fire

This includes Hogwarts, and Hogsmead, and all of the wonderful places that I fell in love with while reading the book.

Amsterdam (TFIOS)

tfios

Okay, maybe this is just a part of my ACTUAL dream I will ACTUALLY accomplish (one day) to travel the world.

France (Anna & the French Kiss)

anna.jpg

Again, this is purely because I want to go to France. I have been learning french for a few years now and I adore it.

Tessa’s London of the 1800s (The Infernal Devices)

clockworkangel

Moreover, I want to be a shadowhunter, but I also love 1800s-ey stuff and I would love to see it myself (plus the shadow world), and there is my love William Herondale. Who has seen the new Shadowhunters show? I watched the first episode last night and I am so excited. The acting could certainly be better, but I will get over it because I am too excited to care.

Camp Half Blood (Percy Jackson)

percyjackson

Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. Yes. ‘Nuff said.

The Palace (in The Selection series)

selection

I just want to go to a ball. Is that too much to ask? I don’t even care about princes or dancing (although I certainly wouldn’t say no to dancing with Maxon), I would go just for the food.

Doon

doon

Magical Scotland kingdom. Need I say more?

Narnia

narnia

Childhood complete. (Also, on a side note, I played Lucy in the play my school put on freshman year and even though it (the play) was horribly written, it was the best cast I have ever been a part of and I had SO much fun.)

Throne of Glass world

tog

This one is complicated, because I am POSITIVE there are certain aspects of the world I would NEVER want to be a part of, but I think the magical aspects of it and all of the adventure would be worth it.

Shatter Me world

shatter me

Does this include Warner? I guess I make the rules here, so YESSS! a) Superpowers (I would have superpowers) b) Warner c) Do I really need to add anything else? It already sounds perfect to me…

What bookish worlds would you like to travel to? Do you agree/ disagree with any of mine?

 

 

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Places I Dream of Visiting

  1. This was a great post! I’ve never thought of considering the places within books that I’d want to go to. I definitely agree with Harry Potter & Narnia. Also, Mordor—or any location in the Lord of the Rings/Hobbit universe, as that’d be awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think Tessa’s England would be kind to me (colonialism and all that jazz; PLUS, I’d want to be a warlock and hang with Magnus, so … either way? not great for me?) BUT, you reminded me how much I miss reading that series! I’m VERY excited for The Last Hours!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yes to Hogwarts and Narnia. I’d also like to visit the island of Thisby from Scorpio Races, and PEI in the days of Anne Shirley. Yash brings up a good point though–probably most if not all of these fantasy lands work best if you’re white.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I still need to read Scorpio Raves and I haven’t heard of Anne Shirly. Is it good? There are ups and downs to every place, but since they are mostly in my imagination, I can imagine them however I would like (& possibly make them better). Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  4. How cool would it be to go to Narnia!? After the war and such where everything is warm and pretty, of course 😅
    Amsterdam is gorgeous, I love that city! I feel like I wanna take pictures of every corner everytime I go there.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I WANNA GO TO NARNIA. I still routinely check my wardrobe…just…in case. AHEM ;D Oh oh and I really want to go to Paris. I’ve had this Paris obsession for EVER and it’s still not going away so someday I have to get there!! ALSO AMSTERDAM. After seeing the TFIOS movie with all the scenery I just…afjdksalfd I need to Europe. I NEED TO EUROPE.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha 🙂 I think I have a France obsession. I feel like Paris is too dirty and touristy unless you are staying in a 5 star hotel, but there are SO many fantastic places to go in France. I do want to see the Eiffel Tower sometime though. Oh my gosh! AMSTERDAM IS SO GORGEOUS! I really really really want to travel all of Europe! I also want to go to Australia, but I haven’t read very many books based in Australia… Do you know of any good Australia books?

      Like

Leave a Reply

