Aubrey’s Book Nook {7} Wrap Up & TBR

January 2016 Wrap Up

Books Read

  1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
  2. The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas {review here}
  3. The Fault in Our Stars (reread) by John Green
  4. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard {review here}
  5. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  6. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Posts During January

December 2015 Wrap Up, January 2016 TBR, Book Haul, Read-A-Thon

Discussion: Profanity in Books with guest Josh from Nocturnal Confessions

TTT: Books I Will Read in 2016

Review: The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas

Red Queen Read-Along

TTT: 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

6 Months of Aubrey’s Book Nook!

Review: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

TTT: Books that Made Me Cry

Review: Weird Art Book

BP: Completely Vague Writing Goals 2016

TTT: Bookish Places I Dream of Visiting

February 2016 TBR

Read-Alongs

5thwave read-along

It’s really low key, but Trang @ Bookidote and I are reading The 5th Wave this week (January 31-February 6). Comment below if you plan on joining us & be sure to follow us on social media for updates.

Trang: Bookidote Blog // Instagram // Goodreads

I will be updating on my Goodreads & Twitter (@aubreysbooknook).

Read-A-Thons

I am still participating in the Winter Hooked on Books Read-A-Thon.

Screenshot (62)

What did you read this month? Are you joining us for the 5th Wave read-along? Let me know in comments.

20 thoughts on “Aubrey’s Book Nook {7} Wrap Up & TBR

    • Thank you! ME EITHER! Ahhh! I have a snow day today, so hopefully I’ll get a lot of reading done. (Sadly, I also need to read A LOT of a book for school because I have a paper on it due soon.) Thanks for stopping by, Trang!)

      Like

    • Woohoo! I have only read the first chapter, but I like the voice of the story so far. I’m glad you are joining us! You have my goodreads, and feel free to let Trang know through her goodreads as well. We will probably begin discussing today (depending on how far we get). Hopefully we will get to talk about it a bit more than we did with Red Queen 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, Tasha!

      Like

    • Thank you! I suggest reading it first & then reading my review, because even though I didn’t spoil anything, I don’t want to influence what you might end up thinking about it. 🙂 Haha you too! Thanks for stopping by, Anna!

      Like

Leave a Reply

