Book Nook 8

February Wrap Up

Books Read

  1. A Tale of Two Cities
  2. The 5th Wave {Review}
  3. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
  4. The Infinite Sea

On the Blog

I reached 200 followers this month! I feel like I have made so many webernet friends through this blogging thing and I am glad to be getting to know even more of you!

I reached my 100th post! I feel like time has been flying by. It feels like just yesterday that I was launching.

My Favorite Posts this Month

This or That Book Tag

[Discussion Sunday] “I read books that matter”

[Discussion Sunday] Did TFIOS Have a “Happy Ending”? What is a Happy Ending? Is a Story the Author’s or Reader’s Story?

Reviews this Month

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

March TBR

  1. The Night Circus
  2. My True Love Gave to Me
  3. Magnus Chase The Sword of Summer
  4. The Wrath and the Dawn
  5. A Court of Thorns and Roses

swirl (1)

Read-A-Thons & Read Alongs

The 5th Wave Read-Along (Wrap Up)

updated 5thwavereadalong

See the post here.

Winter Hooked on Books

11 books, 4236 pages, 13 bonus points so far

Challenges

Screenshot (72)

Classics Challenge

February: A Tale of Two Cities & I attempted to read The Princess Bride, but DNF (103 pages).

Diverse Books Challenge

January: All the Bright Places

Writing (& Beautiful People)

I haven’t been posting these because I feel like it won’t make sense to anyone else, but as far as writing goes, I’m at 3553 words. I have been spending lots of time building up my characters because characters are so important to me. I keep a notebook where I have pictures all cut out and different things about the characters so that I know exactly how I want them to look, motivations, etc.

Rereading Books

I have been going through my books I own or remember loving and am trying to reread all of them. I hope to start rereading the Among the Hidden series by Margaret Peterson Haddix (It was my favorite in 5th grade).

swirl (1)

House Crisis

whatt

I have always been a Gryffindor, or second a Ravenclaw, but I just took the new pottermore quiz (twice to make sure) and got Hufflepuff both times. What is this? I’m not upset, just very confused. I feel like I don’t even know who I am anymore. (haha this rant was only slightly a joke… I honestly have no idea how I got Hufflepuff, but I shall embrace it (somewhat)).

Who else is a Hufflepuff? What house are you in? Did you experience a house crisis too?

10 thoughts on “Book Nook 8

  1. I’m almost afraid to take the pottermore test haha. I know what house I want to be in (Slytherin) but I have a feeling that I’ll get sorted into somewhere like Hufflepuff.
    I need to make myself start a classic challenge, I always want to read them, but I never get around to actually reading them!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Right? I feel like I am a Gryffinclaw at heart. Idk what to think… I don’t really want to embrace it because I don’t feel like it is right… Nice! I got Gryffindor almost every time before the new test (and when I didn’t I got Ravenclaw, but on Pottermore I got Gryffindor).

      Like

Leave a Reply

