[Review] The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave #2)

Hey guys! Sorry I haven’t been very active lately. School has been crazy, life has been crazy, and I have been sick. Thanks for hanging in there with me.

***

The Infinite Sea Mini Review

5thwave2

Title: The Infinite Sea
Author: Rick Yancey
Series: The 5th Wave #2
Published in 2014

Goodreads.

Overall

I loved this book. I enjoyed The Infinite Sea more than The 5th wave {review}, actually. 

Good

I would give it 3.5 stars because I really enjoyed it, but I didn’t absolutely love it. It also took me a while to read and so the times I read it in were more spaced out than I would have liked.i liked...

  • The pacing was nice. It still took me longer to read than normal, but that was mostly due to a busy schedule on my part, not the actual book.
  • RINGER! I said before that Ringer was my favorite, and in this book Ringer is one of the main narrators and I LOVE IT!
  • Sams is still super adorable.
  • The characters seem to get slightly* more complex.

*They still aren’t as rounded as I would like 😦

i didn't like...

  • Evan is extremely creepy AND flat.
    • He is creepy. Okay. Great. That isn’t the part that bothers me.
    • The creepy factor isn’t used. Evan is still extremely flat and boring.
  • Ben. I’m not sure what is happening with Ben. He is a good commander, but it almost seems like he likes Ringer at times, and (maybe I’m just reading it wrong) Cassie. I guess he is used to always getting practically whatever he wants as far as girls go, but it doesn’t really seem like either are very interested.

 

I have been playing around with graphics and styles lately, and I really like this. I also have a few other plans up my sleeves for review formats and such. What did you think about The Infinite Sea? Did you like it more than The 5th Wave? Let me know in comments.

Love, Aubrey.jpg

5 thoughts on “[Review] The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey (The 5th Wave #2)

  1. I was really torn about The 5th Wave. XD I mean, I liked it? But the romance basically ruined the WHOLE THING FOR ME. Ugh to Evan. He is so so creepy in the first book and sounds like he’s not changing? *buries self* Buuut, I still do want to read it. XD Eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah 😦 I liked that Cassie wasn’t really the main character in The Infinite Sea because then there was less of her and Evan, but still it was obnoxious. I would still suggest reading it. Thanks for stopping by, Cait!

      Like

Leave a Reply

