[Top Ten Tuesday] Characters: To Love or Not To Love

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Characters Everyone Loves But I Just Don’t Get

  1. Chaol from Throne of Glass: not sure that everyone loves him, but I hate him so much that I had to include him in here.
  2. Romeo & Juliet from Romeo and Juliet: Just stupid. The only thing I liked about that book was that Shakespeare was making fun of the situation.
  3. Dumbledore from Harry Potter: Okay, okay. Don’t kill me. I liked him at first, but the amount of lies he told to Harry, and everything he did made me not like him very much by the time he *SPOILER* died. (But seriously, if you haven’t read Harry Potter, where have you been?)
  4. Aspen from The Selection: Nope. Go away. He is obnoxious and Maxon is so kind and patient with America, but Aspen just is annoying and fickle and didn’t make a move when he had his chance and after that he was just chasing.
  5. Alec from The Mortal Instruments: I don’t get it. He is rude and I don’t like him.

Characters I LOVE But Others Seem To Dislike

  1. Snape from Harry Potter: I love this guy. Not only is he funny, but he is actually sweet and there is motive behind all of the mean things he has done.

 

I know I will probably think of more in a few weeks after this has been posted, but this was honestly all I could think of. What did you come up with? Feel free to link your TTT’s in the comments and I will check them out!

Love, Aubrey

37 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] Characters: To Love or Not To Love

    • Right? And then Aspen just kept showing up & I was yelling at my book for him to go away because Maxon is so patient and caring to America and Aspen is just possessive :(. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. YES. I completely agree with you 110%. I felt that it was obvious from the start that America was going to end up with Maxon, so Aspen just felt really unnecessary. And I agree about Snape – I love how complex and gray he was. Thanks for sharing Aubrey and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh, I hate Snape. XD MY BAD!! hehe I couldn’t stand how he bullied children. And Dumbledore DID annoy me too, because a) he let Snape teach *whispers* I’m sorrrrrry* and b) he could’ve very easily explained stuff to Harry but he was so CRYPTIC and it was annoying and unnecessary. -_-
    I haven only read one of the Selection books, but Aspen? NOPITY NO. I side with you on that one XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally get the hating Snape thing. It’s sorta controversial and I think his bullying is a major problem too. I just think he is the most developed character in the series and for that he is amazing. So true about Dumbledore. Right? I don’t get how people like him… Thanks for stopping by, Cait! 🙂

      Like

    • I think a lot of people disagree about Snape. I think he was a bully and that was awful, but his character is so developed and I really like that. THANK YOU! I always felt so alone on the whole Dumbledore thing, but I guess not anymore. Thanks for stopping by, Emily! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

