The Book Courtship Tag

I was tagged by Paige @ Page by Paige. Her blog is awesome, so go check it out!

Phase 1 – Initial Attraction: A book that you bought because of the cover?

Also because they are really good books, but LOOK AT THOSE BEAUTIFUL COVERS (the new Remnant Chronicles cover not so much…) The Kiss of Deception Review.

Phase 2 – First Impressions: A book that you got because of the summary?

wrath and the dawn

I haven’t read it yet, but I cannot wait to! It is on my shelf just waiting (also it has a gorgeous cover).

Phase 3 – Sweet Talk: A book with great writing?

TKAM

Love. This. Book. It is my favorite book I have ever had to read for school.

Phase 4 – First Date: A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series?

percyjackson

And all the series possible by Rick Riordan.

Phase 5 – Late Night Phone Calls: A book that kept you up all night?

tfios

I remember reading this book in one day. (Not one sitting, mind you, because I couldn’t possibly sit doing one thing for that long.) I also remember towards the end of the book, I was sobbing so hard, I could no longer see the words on the page (one of the most frustrating things ever), and so I looked up in order to (attempt) to stop crying for long enough to finish the chapter and I noticed the time – 4:20AM. This wouldn’t have been too bad if it wasn’t for my plans (whats that?) that involved being somewhere at around 8AM. It was definitely worth it because this book is fantastic, and if you haven’t read it yet you need to. Now.

Phase 6 – Always on my mind: A book you could not stop thinking about?

ToG: Duh. Not like I talk about this series enough.

HP: Harry Potter is life.

Phase 7 – Getting Physical: A book which you love the way it feels?

hof

Ummm? So, I just went to my bookshelf and started petting all my books… Okay. This one is alright I guess? It has a nice umm texture or something?

Phase 8 – Meeting the parents: A book which you would recommend to your family and friends?

There are so many great books, and my recs generally depend on the person, but I feel like these are books that are good for *almost everyone.

Phase 9 – Thinking about the future: A book or series you know you will re read many times in the future?

sorcer

This has now become a game of “how many times will Harry Potter end up in this tag?”

Phase 10 – Share the love: Who do you tag?

I tag YOU! If you would like to do this tag, you are officially tagged. Let me know in the comments if you plan on doing it.

Love, Aubrey

7 thoughts on “The Book Courtship Tag

  1. I AM SO GONNA DO THIS TAG! What a great post! I loved reading your answers. Okay was it just me, but Heir of Fire made me cry like midway when Celaena (Aelin) is having a hopelessly alone and no body cares for me moment and Rowan is a dick to her? That part made me want to cry so bad! It’s not me right?!

    Liked by 1 person

    • YOU TOTALLY SHOULD! Thank you :)! I feel like that was a breaking point after she had suffered a million fractures and other breaking points. It was not just you. Thanks for stopping by, Claire! I look forward to seeing your answers!

      Like

  2. Totally agree about Percy Jackson! I immediately continued to the second book after finishing the first one. I was lucky that I started reading the series after they were all published, because otherwise I’d have to wait a year for each books like I did for the books in the Heroes of Olympus series 😭

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ugh! ME TOO. I would have DIED if I hadn’t just marathoned them all. It is a part of the reason why I haven’t started Magnus Chase because Riordan is a tricky guy when it comes to cliff hangers. Thanks for stopping by, Ayunda! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

