Accidental Blogging Hiatus & Read-A-Thon Wrap Up

I didn’t mean to take a blogging hiatus…

I have a problem with saying no to things. When people ask me if I want to do something, I will 99% of the time say yes because it may be an opportunity that will never present itself again. This, however, can quickly become a problem.

On 03/19/16 (the day I actually started this post), I was home for a total of 2 hours from 8am-10pm, and that is how my life has been lately. I have also been fighting sickness for a while now, and have just overall been burning myself out.

So, basically the point of this post of excuses is to say sorry. Life has been crazy, and I haven’t been meaning to avoid bloggy stuff, I just have had absolutely no time. I am sick right now, but hopefully soon I can get back on track with all of this craziness. Thanks for hanging in there.


I had meant to do a wrap up for this read-a-thon on the 19th when it finished, but that didn’t go as plan, so…

Hooked on Books Winter 2015-2016 Seasonal Read-A-ThonScreenshot (78)

I mostly did this read-a-thon, because a) they are always fun, b) it was very low pressure, and c) I was interested to see how many pages I would read…

Basically, I have missed this wonderful webernet world, and can’t wait to be back.

Love, Aubrey

4 thoughts on “Accidental Blogging Hiatus & Read-A-Thon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

