Book Nook 10

Hey all!

Oh my has life been CRAZY (awesome)!

I got my wisdom teeth out a little over a week ago and had a very interesting experience (I might post about it in a few days, but basically they had to drill through bone and I was very loopy on narcotics and heavy drugs for a while but didn’t realize it.)

My AP World History test is in about a week (it is the test that determines whether I get college (university) credit for the Advanced Placement course I took this year and it takes almost 4 hours.)

Prom is on Saturday! This will be my first (junior) prom, so I have been preparing for that. Actually today, I was at a cute little bridal shop in my town getting my dress hemmed, and all of a sudden my date walked in to try on his tux and it was so funny because neither of us had expected it, but it is going to be a ton of fun! Who else is going to prom (or did go to prom?)

My last day of school is May 26th, so I have been dealing with final projects galore and studying for finals. I would definitely rather be reading.

 

I know this month (and last month, *sigh*) have been pretty awful as far as blogging goes, but I should be back after life calms down a bit.

This month, I read:

  1. Among the Brave by Margaret Peterson Haddix
  2. Among the EnemyΒ by Margaret Peterson Haddix
  3. Among the FreeΒ by Margaret Peterson Haddix

…and since that concluded my reread of the shadow children series, I hope to have that review up asap!

TBR May

So… I know I won’t get to all of these, but these are the ones I want to get to soon, and with summer right around the corner, maybe I will.

I am currently reading Tiger Lily, and OH MY GOSH IT IS SO GOOD THANK YOU PAIGE FOR THE REC!!!

Love, Aubrey

11 thoughts on “Book Nook 10

  1. I really want to read a Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling, I should add it to my already huge tbr list haha. Did you get all your wisdom teeth taken out at one time? I did that and when I woke up I was crying, and laughing and they kept asking me why I was laughing- I had no idea πŸ˜›
    Oh prom, that feels like a life time ago! I hope you have fun! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

