[Top Ten Tuesday] beachy contemporary reads for summer

I’M BACK I’M BACK I’M BACK actually for real this time. I made it through all of my exams and wisdom teeth removal and AP tests and AHH now it’s summer and I am reading fantastic books and blogging and LIFE IS FANTASTICAL! I’ve missed this…

SO… I don’t know about you guys but SCHOOL IS OUT!

summertime.gif

For some reason, I love reading contemporary books in summer. Actually, summer is just about the only time I read them. I am linking up with the Broke and the Bookish for today’s Top Ten Tuesday all about beachy reads.

top contemporaries to read on beach

contemporaries i plan to read this summer

Basically, I want to read more John Green and Rainbow Rowell, but I am sure I will end up reading much more than that. Let me know any contemporary recommendations you have for me in the comments.

What are your favorite contemporaries? Feel free to link your TTTs.

Love, Aubrey

24 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] beachy contemporary reads for summer

    • Yeah, I guess, but I feel like that is just a part of contemporaries in general. They make people go through lots of emotions and I usually cry during them. I guess just wear your tears proudly! πŸ™‚ Haha. Thanks for stopping by, Lilyn!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m reading Me Before You right now, and I wish I was at the beach already because I have a feeling I’m going to want wash my tear streaked face in the ocean by the end of this book.

    And Rainbow Rowell is a great beachy author. I need to get to attachments, but I’ve read her others (Eleanor & Park was an actual beach read a few years ago).

    Congrats on being out of school for the summer and getting through the wisdom teeth removal and all the tests!

    My Top Ten Tuesday

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! Second Chance Summer is the only Morgan Matson book I haven’t read yet, and I made sure to put it on my list this week! Anna and the French Kiss is a great pick, too. At least if I were reading that on the beach, I wouldn’t feel so bad about not being in France. Also, ever since I saw the movie preview of Me Before You, I knew I needed to get my hands on it.

    My TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love all the Rainbow Rowell appreciation in this post! πŸ˜€ I still have to read her adult books and oh oh I won a copy of her new short story Kindred Spirits, SO THAT’S EXCITING. *flails* I think I’ve read all the John Green so I’m impatiently awaiting for his elusive next book. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. TIGER LILY OMG That book is one of my favorite books of all time – it broke my heart and was just so gorgeously written. ❀ And I've been hearing a ton of great things about Second Chance Summer and Will Grayson, Will Grayson so I’m glad to see those on your list too. πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    • OH MY GOSH RIGHT? I have a review going up next Friday so then we can flail together. GAH! SCS was really good and I really need to read the rest of John Green. (So much to read so little time). Thank you Zoe! & Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  5. Ahh this is such a great list! Second Chance Summer made me cry, so you’d have to be prepared for that, haha πŸ˜› Anna and The French Kiss is a must for summertime, it’s just so cute, definitely a perfect fit πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll love Will Grayson, Will Grayson! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’ll immediately seize your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Please let me recognize in order that I could subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

  7. It should be on the right side of the page towards the top. It says ‘Follow Blog Via Email’ and when you click on the blue follow button it will take you to a form where you enter your email. Thanks Will! Let me know if you have any more troubles. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

