Book Nook 11 & 12

life

My last day of school was May 26. I have done so many amazing things so far this summer! I went to see Newsies (broadway production) and meet Joshua Burrage, I dominated in laser tag (okay, maybe not, but I shot a lot and had about a 4% hitting ratio, so I PLAYED laser tag… and had fun), I went to a concert and met Jordan Feliz (super nice guy. You could say he is “down to the river”. HA! Get it, like down to earth, except his song lyrics… no. okay. I’ll just laugh at my own puns.)

I took two classes (Government and Economics) this month (June), and so at times it definitely didn’t feel like summer, but I’M DONE NOW! (I still have to finish my AP English, and start my AP psych assignments, though, bleh.) My school is stupid and I have to have a full online credit to graduate.

I have just had an amazing summer so far with friends and have gotten to read a bit (but not as much as I would like because of school).

May Wrap Up

  1. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  2. Crime and Punishment

not one of my better months, but i was riddled with finals and school final projects and UGH i’m surprised i’m still alive, honestly (homework is heavy and there have been many avalanches caused from mounds of papers).

June Wrap Up

  1. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes {movie}
  2. The Turn of the Screw
  3. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  4. Winter by Marissa Meyer {Review Pending}
  5. Never Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid {Review Pending}
  6. Magnus Chase and the gods of Asgard The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan {Review Pending}

this month was a little better, but i am still falling pittifully behind for summer. i am actually finished with my main classes this summer, though, so yay!

*You can always view all of my reviews in my REVIEW ARCHIVE.*

 

So, here’s to another fantastic month in the future. Hopefully I will get to read next month until my eyes fall out of my face (or maybe just before). What have you read this month? Any awesome recs? Does anyone else have an ungodly amount of school work this summer? Let me know in the comments.

Love, Aubrey

3 thoughts on “Book Nook 11 & 12

Leave a Reply

