ONE YEAR BLOGGING ANNIVERSARY in which i answer your most pressing questions

Somehow a year feels both like a long time and not because I know there is so much more to come. Thank you all so much for going on this wonderful journey with me. I have loved getting to know you all and I hope you have gotten to know me too. Without further ado, here are my answers to the questions that have been eating away at your soul (haha, maybe?)

Bookish

Random Reads:

What is the longest book you’ve read so far?

hp order

I think it was probably The Order of the Phoenix at 870 pages.

Favorite male character at the moment?

I am currently reading The Unexpected Everything, so probably Clark because CLARK!!! Gah. He is so adorable and cute and asjfkldsgh!

Favorite female character at the moment?

I still am super obsessed with Winter because she is so crazy and wonderful and somehow I relate hardcore.

Any bookish crushes? If yes, who?

Is this even a question? OF COURSE! I crush hard on practically all the book babes… Just to name a few: Will Herondale (The Infernal Devices), Aaron Warner (Shatter Me), Augustus Waters (TFIOS), Percy Jackson, Clark (The Unexpected Everything), Jonas (the Giver), Maxon Schreave (The Selection), Henry Crosby (Second Chance Summer), Dorian Havilliard (Throne of Glass), Leo Valdez (Heroes of Olympus), Simon Lewis (The Mortal Instruments), Tobias Eaton (Divergent), Jamie MacCrae (Doon).

Hardcover or Paperback?

Hardcover. I like how they match better and are easier to hold and take places without it getting messed up.

Short or long books?

This one is much harder because I like to go through books quickly, but I LOVE developed characters and plots and when a book is longer it has more of a chance to be beautifully developed. So, all in all, probably long books.

Top 5 favorite authors?

J.K. Rowling, Rick Riordan, Sarah J. Maas, Cassandra Clare, John Green.

 

Stephanie:

If you could only read one genre, which would it be?

Fantasy. I feel like it can actually be pretty diverse and then I wouldn’t explode as easily from the repetitiveness.

 

Eve L. (Evilous):

Do you find you read more in a certain season?

Probably summer because in theory I have more time (HA!). More likely I just don’t sleep in the summer.

 

Eve L. (Evilous): Current most anticipated release of 2017 so far? Cait @ Paper Fury: Is there a book you’re really really desperate to read but it’s not out yet?

cursedchild

The Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling.

 

Cait @ Paper Fury:

Is there a fictional character you relate to a lot?

Probably a mix between Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices and Winter from… Winter. I’m not 100% sure why for each of these. I mean there is obviously the book thing with Tessa, and the crazy with Winter 😉 haha.

What’s your favourite style of book cover art?

I like for it to be simple but very aesthetic. I don’t generally like it when there are awkward faces on it. I haven’t really thought much about this before… Hmm.

Aditi:

Fantasy or Contemporary

Fantasy is my favorite genre, but I like to jump between genres so I don’t get burnt out. I read a lot of Contemporary books in the summer, but don’t seem to as much during the school year. I’m not completely sure why.

Physical Books or E-books

PHYSICAL BOOKS!!! Every day every time. I like to actually be able to hold the book in my hand and to smell and pet and love it (only slightly joking). Also, real books don’t die.

 

Other

Random Reads:

Where do you want to travel to?

I think the better question would be where do I not want to travel to. I want to travel the world: France, Australia, New Zealand, Iceland, Ireland, Scotland, England, Russia, Germany, and so so many more.

Who is your role model?

My family, specifically my brother. Also, a few older teenagers who have taken me under their wings (Kaylee).

One thing on your bucket list?

There are so many ways I could swing this… The normal “skydiving” or “travel the world”. I’ve always wanted to do the squirrel suits (with proper training, of course). I really want to own a dress with pockets because I am missing out, and I want to watch a concert on a catwalk (the bridge thing above the audience or stage).

Esther:

If all animals could be pets, which one would you adopt?

This is a really cool one. I think it would be really cool to have a lion (as long as it is tame). Imagine playing fetch with a LION!!!

 

What’s your favorite food?

Pizza and ice cream all day every day.

 

Eve L. (Evilous) & Esther:

Any crazy phobias (I have a couple so seeing if I’m alone)? Do you have any phobias?

Well, spiders is the biggest. I’m also afraid of dying without ever making a real difference.

 

Esther:

Can you do any cool or weird tricks?

I can do the clover thing with my tongue.

What are some movies or TV shows that you love rewatching?

I actually don’t watch a ton of tv because I don’t have much time, and so I usually don’t rewatch shows. Currently I have been watching: The Flash, DC’s Legends of tomorrow, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Agent Carter, Gotham, and AGT (see a trend?).

 

Aditi:

Cupcakes of Cheesecakes?

Cupcakes! I actually don’t like cheesecake (who thought of putting cheese in cake?).

//

Thank you all so much for your questions!!! If I didn’t get to yours or if you have another one, please feel free to ask it below. ARE WE SIMILAR HUMANS? DO YOU AGREE? DISAGREE? Let’s get to know each other better!

Love, Aubrey

11 thoughts on “ONE YEAR BLOGGING ANNIVERSARY in which i answer your most pressing questions

  1. This is such a brilliant idea! I LOVE getting to know the blogger behind the blog better, and this was really fun 😀 Again, of course HUGE congrats on the year of blogging! I mean, I’d be sad about you not liking cheesecake, but that just means that we’d get along better if there was only one piece of cheesecake left 😉 And I adore that your family is your role model- that is the sweetest thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was fun!! I loved reading your answers!! I love how you really relate to Winter. A lot of people complain about how annoying she was, but like you, I thought she was delightful!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

