[TTT] things books have made me want to do/ have taught me

Today’s TTT with The Broke and the Bookish is Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want To Do or Learn About After Reading Them. I came up with 11, but I couldn’t get rid of any of them.

TopTenTuesday

 

See the world. Experience different types of life.

Amsterdam

Go on crazy adventures

Experience life. Never stay in one place.

Let’s do some nevers, people… embrace the high school cliches,

roadtrip

Go to a ball.

(basically any fairy tale)

selection

Study Abroad.

I have always wanted to study abroad (specifically in France, go figure), but this made me really want to go.

anna

Fly.

tigerlily

… well also Peter Pan and crazy, but maybe paragliding or something???

Learn as much as you can (while saving the world and being a sass master).

Oh, Rick. You sass master, you.

Solve a mystery.

the cuckoo's calling

Love unconditionally & save the world.

thegiver

We make our own choices (are not our parents) & those choices can change our lives.

Everyone matters and has potential for greatness.

cinder

Forgiveness exists if a person puts forth effort to receive it.

scs

The grass is very green where you are.

Classifications never helped anyone and even though it always seems like life is better somewhere else, looks can be deceiving (get what I did there).

uglies cover

Love, Aubrey

12 thoughts on “[TTT] things books have made me want to do/ have taught me

  1. I love your list, especially that “Everyone matters and has potential for greatness” point. You said it so beautifuly and you put an amazing book in that category. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love how much a book can say just with a beautiful story. Actions speak louder than words, but when those actions are described through words on a page it is somehow very relatable and easy to put myself in that person’s place. Thank you and thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

