[Top Ten Tuesday] bookish websites, apps, etc.

Top Ten Tuesday hosted by The Broke and the Bookish… blah blah blah… you know the drill.

TopTenTuesday

  1. Goodreads: If you don’t know about goodreads by now, I am so sorry. Go make an account immediately and then friend me by clicking here.
  2. NetGalley: Basically eBook review copies for bloggers.
  3. Library Website: My library has a website catalog where I can log in and then put books on hold or order them. It saves me countless hours and then I can just go pick up my stack of specific library books I was wanting to read.
  4. Blogging for Books: Review copies for bloggers. Month review time limit. Can only have one at a time.
  5. BookLook Bloggers: Pretty much the same as Blogging for Books
  6. BookBub: Who doesn’t like free books? BookBub is a website that will show you every cheap or free ebook. It is specialized to what you like and I have actually found a few interesting ones on there.
  7. EasyBib: This is more of a school hack, but it cites a work cited FOR YOU!
  8. Amazon: Sometimes the best way to get book recommendations is to go to a book you have read and loved before and then go to the bottom where it says “others liked these books” or something like it and then continue until you find one you like. When I buy books I compare between Amazon, my local bookstores, Book Depository, Book Outlet, and sometimes Thrift Books or Better World Books.
  9. Twitter: If your following the right people, twitter can be super bookish.
  10. Blogs: I’m guessing that if you are here right now, you are into bookish blogs, but if not YOU SHOULD BE! WE ARE AWESOME*
*(and will one day rule the world)

Please share any websites you have found extremely bookishly amazing! Feel free to link your TTT below.

Love, Aubrey

12 thoughts on “[Top Ten Tuesday] bookish websites, apps, etc.

  1. I use the library the same way you do. It’s much easier to look online to see if my branch actually has the book then trying to find it on the shelf!
    Haha, I used to use EasyBib, but sometimes it wouldn’t cite properly so it’s iffy for me, but a genius idea!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

