MAGNUS CHASE mad libs

 

 

Here is another previous Blogging Extravaganza idea:

Mad Libs
The rules: Pick a scene or passage or whatever from a book, take out names and nouns and adjectives and verbs and all that fun stuff, and create a Mad Lib. Then fill it out and please don’t die laughing. (And be sure to leave a blank version for others to fill out, too!)

I took the first few paragraphs from Magnus Chase The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan page 3. First, a blank one so you can fill it out:

Yeah, I know. You [GROUP OF PEOPLE] are [NOUN] to [VERB] about how I [VERB] in agony, and you’re gonna be like, “Wow! That sounds [ADJECTIVE], [YOUR NAME]! Can I [VERB] in agony too?”

No. Just no.

Don’t go [VERB] off any [NOUN]. Don’t [VERB] into the [NOUN] or [VERB] [NOUN] on fire. It doesn’t work that way. You will not end up where I ended up.

Besides, you wouldn’t want to deal with my situation. Unless you’ve got some [ADJECTIVE] [VERB] to see [NOUN] hacking one another to pieces, [NOUN] flying up [NOUN] [NOUN THAT IS PART OF LAST NOUN], and [NOUN] in snappy outfits, you shouldn’t even [VERB] about [NOUN] the wolf-headed doors.

My name is [YOUR NAME]. I’m [AMOUNT OF TIME] old. This is the [NOUN] of how my life went [ADVERB] after I got myself [ADJECTIVE].

Here is the one I filled out:

Yeah, I know. You [FLOCK] are [CUPCAKE] to [SPREAD] about how I [BLEACH] in agony, and you’re gonna be like, “Wow! That sounds [KNOWLEDGEABLE], [AUBREY]! Can I [BOW] in agony too?”

No. Just no.

Don’t go [PARTICIPATE] off any [DAISY]. Don’t [BROADCAST] into the [TOILET] or [COPY] [BIRTH] on fire. It doesn’t work that way. You will not end up where I ended up.

Besides, you wouldn’t want to deal with my situation. Unless you’ve got some [ADORABLE] [CROUCH] to see [GIRAFFES] hacking one another to pieces, [TURTLES] flying up [GUITAR] [STRINGS], and [BROTHERS] in snappy outfits, you shouldn’t even [DIVE] about [PURPLE] the wolf-headed doors.

My name is [AUBREY]. I’m [1 MILLENNIA] old. This is the [BRICK] of how my life went [ANGRILY] after I got myself [CLUMSY].

 

So there you go! I challenge you to grab the book closest to you, open to the first page, and do the same thing. Ready, set, go! Leave in the comments your versions of the mad lib or what you would have put in the blanks instead.

Love, Aubrey

7 thoughts on “MAGNUS CHASE mad libs

Leave a Reply

