Book Nook 14

Holy cow! First off, it doesn’t feel like it has been 14 months. This month has been interesting. I started school on the 4th and so it has been a whirlwind of psych and lit and academic decathlon and french III. I applied to the cutest little local bookstore and… haven’t heard back yet, but I REALLY WOULD ENJOY WORKING THERE WITH ALL OF MY HEART.

I have finally been catching up to all of my emails and subscriptions to your lovely blogs, so sorry if it seemed stalkerish that I was freaking out about posts from June. This month was a bit slow blogging wise, but I have been adjusting to my new schedule and classes. What would you like to see more of on Aubrey’s Book Nook?

In August I read

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  2. Mistakes Were Made, but Not By Me
  3. The Turn of the Screw (again! ugh. I had to reread it because I hadn’t completed the entire assignment for school.)
  4. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas {review pending}
  5. [reread] Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by the queen {review pending}
  6. Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys {review pending}

 

I have so many required readings for school, so I am not sure how much fun reading I will be able to do this next month :(. I have to read The Stranger, [reread] To Kill a Mockingbird, [reread] The Great Gatsby, and Transit. I also feel super behind on review books. UGH. STRESS STRESS STRESS STRESS. patience is a virtue i have been working on.

//

What have YOU been up to? Read any good books lately? Did you read any of the same books I did? What do you want to see more of on my blog? What are your favorite types of posts that I do (reviews? discussions? tags? etc.) LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Love, Aubrey

 

9 thoughts on “Book Nook 14

  1. Fingers crossed on the job! That would be awesome! I seriously don’t know HOW you read and blog and also do required reading- that would throw me off so much. Like, I am looking at those books that you have to read like… NO, just no. Also, that seems like a LOT of books to have to read for school, my goodness! I hope you can get through them quickly and move back to books you actually choose to read! Good luck 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Ugh. That is probably why I haven’t been blogging as much. LIFE HAS BEEN HECTIC. Yeah. I kinda brought that upon myself by taking AP Literature, but I love books and English, so what can I say? Me too. Thank you and thanks for stopping by, Shannon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

