[my motivation] intro.

Hey guys! I have been thinking lately about where I want to take this blog and what I want to do with it because I haven’t been consistent, or inspired.

In the past I have had a very specific niche of “books only”. I am going to change things up and have every Monday be Motivational Monday and it probably won’t have to do with books. Writing is the way I get all of my thoughts out. I love writing about what inspires me and I want to be able to bring a little motivation and inspiration to your Mondays. Mondays will be all about life, school, productivity, music, typography, and anything else that I need it to be.

What do you think about this?

One of my other problems lately has been consistency. Almost every post you have seen lately I wrote over a month ago, and I have just been so busy doing other things that my mind hasn’t been on blogging. I still love reading your posts, but I just haven’t been super motivated to write my own.

i am fine with that

The schedule I have in my head when I am posting is this:

Sunday: Discussion Sunday

Monday: My Motivation

Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday

Wednesday: Tags

Friday: Reviews

However, I will not be posting every single one of those days. I will also no longer be doing monthly wrap ups, but seasonal ones.

Thanks for being as supportive as ever!

Love, Aubrey

8 thoughts on “[my motivation] intro.

  1. I think shaking things up is a great idea! Your blog doesn’t have to be consistent because you won’t stay consistent as a person. Let it grow and change as you do, that way you can stay inspired and happy with it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s good to change things up! I remember (before I had a full time job) I used to post every day, lord knows I can’t do that anymore. So now, like you, I have a schedule that I try to stick to. These last couple of weeks I’ve deviated a little haha, but I guess that’s bound to happen! I hope this system gives you motivation to blog! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this idea! I also LOVE the idea of seasonal wrap ups- I am seriously considering stealing this (with credit to you, of course 😉 ) I have a lot of problems with getting myself together too. Only, I don’t schedule ANYTHING so when I have trouble with life and consistency… I have no back up, it’s rough. Like right now I am sick, and all I can think of is “nice job never finishing the post you want to post tomorrow, Past Shannon” 😂 But seriously, I think whatever works best for you will ultimately show in your blog, and you’ll BOTH be better for it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good! I was hoping people would like it :). I stole the seasonal wrap up idea from another blogger, lol (with permission), and I love the idea! You really should consider scheduling things. It is a major stress reducer for me. DON’T feel bad about being sick. It happens to everyone and it is okay to not post for a little bit. Thank you so much and thanks for stopping by, Shannon. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

