PLEASE HELP! Halloween Recommendations

GUYS! So, I was about to do a Halloween tag, and then I realized I haven’t read any scary books. This needs to change. I don’t really like horror, but I do like obscure mystery and Halloween-y stuff. Please let me know if you have any recommendations in the comments (books and movies?)

In other news, I just submitted a giant scholarship that was taking all of my time, so I should be back more frequently… Hopefully with a Halloween tag soon and lots of scary books read.

10 thoughts on “PLEASE HELP! Halloween Recommendations

  1. I don’t really read horror, but I read The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie and Alyssa Sheinmel. To me it was kinda creepy, but it has a little bit of romance and mystery.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a big fan of horror either, but I love reading Halloween-y books. I really enjoyed John Dies at the End by David Wong, Horns by Joe Hill, and The Unattractive Vampire by Jim McDoniel. All Halloween-appropriate, but not too heavy on the horror. I actually have a whole post about unconventional Halloween reads going up tomorrow!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

