NANOWRIMO!!! update 1

HELLO ALL!

This year, for the first time ever I am going to participate in NaNoWriMo!!! I am so excited and feel like I have been preparing for this moment all of my life (not really, haha. I will probably fall way behind and explode who knows?) BUT, I am just really excited to actually finish a story for once.

Since NaNoWriMo starts tomorrow, I wanted to set some goals for what I would like to get out of it:

  1. Writing experience
  2. A finished rough draft of a book. Don’t try to edit while writing, just brain dump everything and then go back through another time.
  3. Accurately back everything up so I don’t lose my valuable genius
  4. Have fun. This isn’t meant to be stressful, so don’t stress about it.

In preparation, I have a (nearly) complete plot outline (there are definitely some holes in there), and I have written the first 1500 words already because I already know there will be some days I won’t be able to write.

 

To you veterans: ANY TIPS, TRICKS, IDEAS FOR SURVIVAL??? Please let me know down below!

Also, let me know if you are participating. I would love it if we could all cheer each other on and be just the awesome community we are during this amazing month.

Finally, HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!! Is Halloween celebrated in other countries? I’m really curious. Either way, eat lots of candy and fall into a food coma, my lovelies (then wake up so you can start writing tomorrow).

Tweet me as we struggle toย awesomely write a book in a month @aubreysbooknook!

Love, Aubrey

8 thoughts on “NANOWRIMO!!! update 1

  1. Have fun doing Nano! I did it last year and am still working on editing and rewriting what I wrote then. My biggest piece of advice is to let it suck. Its so easy to sit there and feel like you don’t know what to say, or how to say it, but really its about fleshing out an idea so even if all you can say is ‘and then a thing happens…’ just put that down, you can turn it into something that makes sense later down the line. Enjoy ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is actually amazing advice. I think that will be hard because I am already struggling with how bad I feel that it is. I will get other ideas and just have to make note of them because I don’t have time to go back and change everything I already wrote. Thank you for stopping by and for the advice. I hope your editing goes well. Let me know if I can be of any service ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck! Everyone is starting up & I’m nervous for everyone & I’m not even participating. Could you imagine if I was? My stress and anxiety would be through the roof. I know you said not to stress about it but I have OCD with finishing things so when I don’t, I get very I guess you could say angry. I hope you achieve all of your goals! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

