extending NaNoWriMo update 2

Hello pals!
*Just a quick update and change of plans and insight into my life…
NaNoWriMo is a really good idea and gets a lot of people writing who don’t normally write. It got me to write more than I ever have for one project. For that, I am grateful, but it just isn’t working for me in one month.
I have found that it is turning into more of a really thorough outline than a novel. I want my book to have depth and I don’t like how little I can really fall in love with my book with the time I have.
So, I am going to extend it through December (for me), and attempt to finish my first draft in two months in which I will have a lot of time off thanks to the holidays. I don’t want to be pressured into writing words because I want to write a masterpiece. I believe in quality over quantity and I want that to be evident in everything I do.
Thank you nanowrimo for getting me started, now I’m going to take off.
***
Are you on track to complete NaNoWriMo? What is your book about? YOU CAN DO IT!!! Also, please don’t forget to save and back up CONSTANTLY. I lost 1500 words because my computer decided to force updates upon me and I wasn’t prepared.
Love, Aubrey
14 thoughts on “extending NaNoWriMo update 2

  1. Oh, cool. Thanks!! Wow, that’s a lot of words… in only a day? Wow. Do they publish your book on Amazon, or what? I’m just curious as to what they do with your story 🙂 sorry for the all the questions!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Best of luck for NaNoWriMo, and it’s great you can extend it through December, I hope you’ll write lots and be inspired and overall LOVE the experience, because that’s the most important 🙂 I hope you’ll want to share snippets of some kind, mainly because I am too curious for my own good, hahaha :p Best of luck!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh good luck with your NaNo project! And I totally think it’s cool to take longer than the month. The important part is finishing, right?! And although I totally believe in messy first drafts and quantity over quality, hehe, I think everyone’s processes are different and so long as you follow the writing style/paths that feel most comfortable and right to you — then YOU’RE DOING REALLY WELL!!
    (And omg yes to the backing up. I’ve never lost anything but I back up constantly!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

