dream book conference panel

If I could plan my “perfect” panel of authors and characters to speak at a conference, it would be…

Authors

Rick Riordan

riordancharacters
[source]
The world Rick Riordan has created is the perfect balance of action, humor, and education. I have learned so much about mythology without even realizing it.

Sarah J. Maas

Sarah J. Maas’ world and character building skills are second to none. I could get lost inside of her stories forever*

*except for the fact that I wouldn’t survive for two and a half seconds…

John Green

johngreen.gif
[source]
Do I really need to say anything else? No? I didn’t think so.

Mary E. Pearson

Queen for reasons I can’t even get in to. Just. Read. The Remnant Chronicles.

***

Characters

What good is a panel without the ACTUAL CHARACTERS?*

*yes, we do have those capabilities and in AubreyLand it will happen. Just wait.

Kenji Kishimoto

…is my spirit animal, and we would probably be best friends, and his sarcastic wit is given an A++.

Will Herondale

GAH WILLL WILLL WILLL (Jem would of course come too). Just please.

Hermione Granger

hermione1.0.gif
[source]

Some characters need no explanation.

Percy Jackson & Annabeth Chase

percy&annabethmovie.gif
[source]

Do you guys think Annabeth and Hermione would get along or butt heads? A&P are the dream team and are great individually, but together…

Winter

Bring on the crazy. You all know I love Winter.

***

There are certainly more, but some of them are dangerous and I’m not sure they wouldn’t kill me.

***

Questions

Authors: How do you create distinct characters and story lines? How do you stay true to who you are as an author?

Characters: How do you not make quick judgments about other people (i.e. this guy is a bad guy, just kidding not anymore???)

What questions would you ask?

***

Moderator

Clearly Leo Valdez and I would moderate because then it would be the funniest panel ever.

Love, Aubrey

I was approached by Cara from Eventbrite with the idea and asked my opinions for this post, however this is not sponsored in any way. If you are interested “Eventbrite is a global marketplace for live experiences that allows people to find and create events in 190 countries.” It’s a cool idea and might allow people to find conferences like this… well maybe not quite this perfect. haha
12 thoughts on “dream book conference panel

  1. CAN I COME TO THIS PANEL TOO?!?! This would be amazing.😍 I particularly would love to sit through a Hermione talk. And yesss to Rick Riordan. Like please let him give a talk on how to write funny characters because NEED.😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

