#DAreadathon DIVERSE BOOKS tbr

With the new year comes new reading challenges. From January 1st to the 15th I will be participating in the Dumbledore’s Army Readathon in which I will try to read a bunch of Diverse books and tackle my TBR.

See the original post for full rules. All graphics are courtesy of Aentee @ Read at Midnight.

da1

I want to read either It’s Kind of A Funny Story or Will Grayson, Will Grayson for the topic of depression.

da2

I’m going to read The Wrath and the Dawn, or A Thousand Splendid Suns.

da3

I am going to read either Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, or More Happy Than Not.

da4

I am not sure at all about this one. There are a lot of empowering females in books now, but they all seem to fit inside the same little box. I’m thinking possibly Jane Eyre or The Handmaid’s Tale, but maybe not for this particular readathon.

da5

I’m cheating on this prompt because there are some books I just really need to read, but maybe they will end up having diverse characters or something? I need to read Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, Silent Echo, The Bronze Horseman and Fangirl soon.

da6

I’m doubling up and still using The Wrath and the Dawn for this.

da7

I will probably read either 1984, More Than This, or An Ember in the Ashes.

//

I hope to read at least 7 books in this span of time, but it will be the start of second semester, so I’m not sure how much time I will have. Let me know in the comments which ones I should definitely read!

Points:

  • Each 10 pages you read will earn you 1 House Point.
  • Each book you complete will earn you 5 House Points.
  • Each book you review specifically for the #DAReadAThon will earn you 5 House Points.
  • Crosspost your review to Amazon for 1 House Point. 
  • Post an image of your #DAReadAThon ID on Twitter for 1 House Point, and it allows other members of your House to find you!
  • Tweeting on the #DAReadAThon hashtag (with meaningful tweets about your current reads, recommendations of #OwnVoices) will earn you 1 House Point each. You can have a maximum of 20 House Points from Social Media interactions.
  • Photos of your #DAReadAThon books or TBR pile will earn you 1 House Point each. This contributes towards the maximum of 20 House Points from Social Media interactions mentioned above.
  • We will catalogue the points at the end via a masterpost, and find out who the Hogwarts House Champion for Diversity is! (via readatmidnight)

 

Are you participating?

ALSO! The #DiverseAThon is January 22nd-29th so I think I will use that to finish up any books I don’t finish from this read a thon. I hope to do a lot more read a thons in 2017, so let me know if you know any good ones coming up 🙂

Love, Aubrey

2 thoughts on “#DAreadathon DIVERSE BOOKS tbr

Leave a Reply

